Extremely frustrating experience. Trying to place a pickup order is already a struggle because they don’t answer the phone half the time, so you have to keep calling. Once you finally order, they send you a payment link, which is fine. I’ll ask how long the food will take, they’ll say 20–30 minutes, and I’ll show up at the time they gave me only to find out the food still isn’t ready. At that point, you’ve already paid, so you’re basically held hostage waiting another 20–30+ minutes or having to leave and come back. And after all that waiting, the portions are VERY small. I’m talking noticeably small portions for what you’re paying. Waiting that long for a pickup order is already frustrating, but then finally getting your food and seeing how little you actually received makes it even worse. What I really don’t understand is that there are literally four or five Ethiopian restaurants surrounding this place. You can walk one minute in almost any direction and find another option. With that much competition, you would think answering the phone, giving accurate pickup times, respecting customers’ time, and providing reasonable portions would be a priority. Very disappointing experience.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you had with your pickup order. We understand how disappointing it is to be given an estimated pickup time and then have to wait significantly longer, especially after you have already made your payment. We also take your concerns about phone service, portion sizes, and overall customer experience seriously. This is not the level of service we want our customers to receive, and we are reviewing these issues with our team to make improvements. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right and provide you with the experience you should have received. Please contact us directly so we can follow up with you. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve.